New Phone Advice Please? (My Nexus 5X just died, completely out of the blue).

in #phones7 years ago

 I had an LG Google Nexus 5X which I did really like but last night it  froze and turned off and since then has either stuck in a boot loop then  turned off or just not turned on at all. I've tried all the help guides  to get it working again but no dice.

Any advice on  a new phone? I'd rather spend under £300 but will go to like £450 max  if it means it's not going to just die after a year like this one did.  

I guess if any of you have super secret tips on how to try and get the Nexus working again, that would be good too!

Cheers. 

Sort:  

Hi, I had the same problem, had mine for over 2 years and it had exactly the same symptoms (many people having them after updates).
Luckily LG are still replacing these F.O.C under an extended good will warranty.
Go here : http://www.lg.com/uk/support/warranty or here :
http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact-customer-support
I asked for a warranty repair (even though its past 24 months) and they have arranged a free pickup (inPost in UK), repair and free return.
Outstanding service from them (and no, I do not work with LG or have any affiliation).