Cats of the city - Şehrin Kedileri (Uskudar, İstanbul , Turkey)

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Eventhough I love animals I wasn't much into cats until 2015. But then just by chance, I met a cat (and called him gizmo) and that cat changed my life completely. But this story is so beautiful and also so sad to share in just one topic so I'm saving it for another day.

Hayvanları çok sevmeme rağmen 2015 yılına kadar kedileri çok büyük bir düşkünlüğüm yoktu. 2015 yılında biraz da şansla bir kedi ile karşılaştım (adını gizmo koymuştum) ve bu kedi benim hayatımı tamamen değiştirdi. Ancak bu hikaye tek bir postta paylaşamayacak kadar güzel ve bir o kadar da üzücü. Bu yüzden o hikayeyi başka bir gün için saklıyorum.

So nowadays what to call I have an open eye for cats (thanks to gizmo). In big cities, people usually don't pay much attention to them and just pass by like they are invisible. But for me, each of them is like a unique world. Even when I'm in a hurry to keep up with the daily routine of life when I see a cat I just try to freeze time ( I mean I create time in a way) and try to spend some minutes with them.

Bu yüzden bugünlerde nasıl denir kediler için her daim açık bir gözüm var, gizmo sağolsun. Büyük şehirlerde insanlar çoğunlukla dikkat etmezler bu kedilere ve sanki görünmezlermiş gibi yanlarından geçer giderler. Fakat benim için sanki her kedi eşsiz bir dünya. Günlük rutinime yetişmek için bir koşuşturmaca içinde de olsam bi şekilde zamanı durdurup onlar için bikaç dakikamı ayırıyorum.

For 2 months I'm in Uskudar - İstanbul - Turkey for a course related to my job. And these are the unique cats that caught my eye in Uskudar streets.

İki aydır işimle alakalı bir kurs dolayısı ile Üsküdar - istanbul - Türkiye'deyim. Aşağıdakiler de Üsküdar sokaklarında gözüme takılan eşsiz kediler.

The Mother Cat with 4 kittens (I like her)
She is so cool ... :)

4 yavrulu anne kedi (çok seviyorum çok tatlı bi kedi)

IMG_20171228_153108.jpg

Mornings I bring her some salami and sometimes cat food from a close petshop.

Sabahları marketten salam vs. alıyorum ya da yakındaki bir petshoptan kedi maması.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-27 at 09.41.12-COLLAGE (1).jpg

I couldn't find the original one but those are the kittens video that I captured. If I find the original video I will try to upload again. All of them are long fur and very cute. When I was feeding them I met a woman there who has a 3 legged cat. She said she is planning to get 2 of them adopted. She looked like a real animal lover with a great heart. She said I can be sure that the kittens are going to conscious families. I know it is also heartbreaking to separate them from the mother but they have no chance of living in the middle of the city. Nowadays I can't see the mother cat anymore , I hope she is ok.

Orjinal (yüksek kalite) videoyu bulamadım bulursam tekrar yüklerim ama bu da yavrulara ait video.Hepsi de uzun tuylu cok guzel yavrular. Kedileri beslerken orada 3 ayaklı kedisi olan bir kadınla tanıştım. Kendisi yavrulardan ikisini sahiplendirmeyi planladığını söyledi. Zaten hayvansever oldugu her halinden belliydi, yavru kediler kedi sever bilinçli ailelere gidecek emin olabilirsin dedi. Biliyorum onları annelerinden ayırmak oldukça üzücü ama koca şehrin ortasında yaşama şansları çok düşük. Şmdilerde anne kediyi pek goremiyorum ama iyi olduğunu umuyorum.

And it is milk time :D

Vee süt içme zamanı

They were playing with each other like they were in a garden and they had no idea about the world around them. That looked so pure and innocent. It was a pleasure to watch them and feed them.I hope all of them are safe now.

Birbirleriyle sanki bir bahçede gibi oynayışları ve etraflarındaki dünya hakkında hiçbir fikirlerinin olmaması. Çok saf ve masum geldi bana arkadaşlar. Onları izlemek ve beslemek bir zevkti. Umarım hepsi iyidir şimdi.



This one is the "Curious Cat" I always see at metro entrance. She looked really deep into the phone camera.

Bu da her daim metro girişinde gördüğüm meraklı kedi. Kameraya öylesine derin baktı ki.

IMG_20180105_094255.jpg

This one("The Funny Cat") in the middle of the bus station is the funniest of all with her box addiction. She can't even fit inside it look at her. And even there is a soft carpet piece near. Btw I checked she is alive :)

Bu en komiklerinden birisi (otobüs durağının ortasında) , bu kedilerin kutu bağımlılığı öldürüyor beni bunu ayrıca işleyeceğim. İçine sığamamış bile kutunun ama kutuda kutu. Hemen yanında halı parçası var. Bu arada kontrol ettim yaşıyor merak etmeyin.

IMG_20180106_113503.jpg

What about this beautiful cat guys. I'm not completely sure if she is a street cat because there was a nice collar around her neck. She was scratching that scooter seat when I was trying to take the photo :)

Bu güzelliğe ne demeli arkadaşlar. Bunun sokak kedisi olup olmadığından tam emin değilim çünkü boynunda güzel bir tasma vardı. Motosikletin koltuğunu tırmalamakla mesguldu cekmeye calısırken.

IMG_20180108_162127.jpg

And this one is the lazy cat sleeping at the watch shop window. He can't be that comfortable on all that watches I think but he prefers because outside was very cold (it is winter here). I like that watch fixer because she is a real animal lover.

Bu da tembel kedimiz, hep saatcinin vitrininde uyurken görüyorum. Saatlerin ustunde o kadar da rahat ediyor olamaz ama sıcak oldugundan cok seviyor orayı galiba. O saatçiyi seviyorum gerçek bir hayvansevere benziyor yoksa böyle birşeye asla izin vermezdi.

IMG_20180108_172128.jpg

And the last one is the "Angry Looking Cat". This one lives near my course. She always has an angry expression on her face. But I like her very much. She really has a different character.

Bu da yüzünde hep kızgın bir ifade olan kedi. Gittiğim kursun çok yakınında yaşıyor. Bunu da çok seviyorum gerçekten farklı bir karakteri var.

IMG_20171228_104431.jpg

In fact what I want to actually tell is that "even if you are trying to catch the daily routine stop for some time and look around because those beautiful creatures (even maybe flowers) are there and some of them need your love and help. Believe me, you will feel alive and happy. Sometimes we forget to live when we are trying to catch time."

Aslında söylemek istediğim biraz da şu "Hernekadar koşuşturmaca içinde de olsanız bazen bir anlığına da olsa durun ve etrafınıza bakın çünkü bu güzel yaratıklar oralarda bir yerde ve sizin sevginize bazen de yardımınıza muhtaçlar. Karşılığında inanın kendinizi daha canlı ve mutlu hissedeceksiniz. Bazen zamanı yakalamaya çalışırken gerçekten yaşamayı unutuyoruz."

Ps. Sorry my English is not that good but I tried my best. I hope you like my post.
Photos are all taken by me just from my zte axon 7 phone camera.

Sort:  

Super

Thanks really. I spend a lot of time to write this post but I think it didn't get much attention. I think I need to understand the logic of steemit first.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitcoincanavari to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sporttr.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 70.0% @sonny.dharmawan upgoat, thanks to @myo
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Çok tatlılar. Bu güzel konu için teşekkürler. :)

Bunun gibi paylasimlara devam etmeyi dusunuyorum. Bakalim guzel fikirlerim var :)
Ama baslangicta gorunurluk cok buyuk sorun sanırım. Cok iddiali postları sonraya mi saklamak lazim acaba.

Bu arada ben de denizciyim.

Tutar devam edin. :) Denizci olmanıza sevindim..