Sort:  

He is hidden so well in the grass because of his feathers. I wonder who he is hiding from?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you yes hinding a natural thing.
Love

That's a beautiful Hawk! I used to have one like that who would bring his kill to my fence and sit up there eating it. I'd find lots of feathers in the yard!
Thanks for entering Feathed Friday! voted and resteemed :-)

Thanks to @melinda010100 for letting me know about #featheredfriday and to all the wonderful feathers.

Love

Howdy there julieabbi2! We have that scene here in Texas quite frequently also, a very interesting sight! What part of the country are you in?

Mid Missouri nice to meet you. Thank you.

Love

howdy again julieabbi2! Oh very good. I love Missouri. Nice to meet you too!

You could change one of your tags and post this beauty to @keithboone #featheredfriday!

Thank you dear I will do that. Love you

Love

Thanks for posting that here, Julie! I never knew that hawks ate worms!

Truth that is a guess on my part. Did not see any other reason and the worms would be up due to moist/ wet ground.

Love

You are probably exactly right. I read once that one of the main causes of death in young Raptors is starvation. That until they get their hunting skills perfected they often go hungry. So if he is hungry enough and there is a food source available, I would think he would take advantage of it!