Rain from the Universe: Shooting star trails during the night!

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Hello from Bangkok!

I'm Ken A. and I like to shoot photo of awesome landscape. Last December, my family went to the northern part of Thailand, which is the rural area of the country. Since it's far away from the city, there's almost no light pollution, which means it's time to do astrophotography! I used Canon EOS 7D Mark II with Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8. This setup is perfect to capture the startrails because it allows a lot of light to pass into the camera. I setup the intervalometer to capture the image every 30 seconds and also set my shutter speed to 30 seconds, so as the earth rotate the star will move slightly from image to image. Later I stack those images (around 200 of them) using photoshop in lighten mode, export it, and here's the result! Hope you guys enjoy!

25601229-Untitled1-FB.jpg