COVERED BRIDGES OF THE United States # 24

in #photo7 years ago

Roberts
Brown County, IN.
.
The Roberts covered bridge spans 40 feet across David Branch Gnaw Bone Creek and is just 3.1 miles from Nashville Indiana .
Nashville Indiana is a woman's dream come true the whole town is little shops and restaurants . And just down the road a few miles is the BROWN COUNTY STATE PARK Visitors come to hike, bike, swim and trail ride. Kids love the ponies and playgrounds.


Photos by Mark Comstock & Larry Baker
source: http://www.dalejtravis.com/bridge/indiana/htm/14007a.htm
.
I like the support in the middle of the bridge looks like a good idea to me .
.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU IN MY NEXT POST
CHEERS @otisbrown

Sort:  

I noticed a stepladder in the one photo . There must be some repair work taking place on the bridge.

I've never been to Nashville and although I'm not a woman, I should consider visiting it during my next US-trip! 😉

This is Nashville Indiana and not Nashville Tennessee

OK, thanks! I will keep that on my mind, when I jump over the big pond next time! Have a nice weekend!

A very good post that summarizes Steemit well.
Thank you for this work that will help many new members.

@izbing thank you for your support

looks interesting for tourists ,but I dont think its practical at all..what if some flood comes,where the water will go ? :)

good question jordanpetrov Most of the covered bridges are built above the flood plane so this is not a problem with these bridges.

I love seeing these covered bridges when I visit the US :-)

I wonder if you see many covered bridges in other countries

Authentic lanterns are cool

LOL I did not even notice them but now that you pointed them out they are pretty cool

Nice stonework supporting the bridge.