Happy Halloween from Team Awesome!

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

While I don't actually put up decorations myself, I like to take photos of the noteworthy displays throughout our neighborhood. I try to do it quickly because I know some people may find a man with a dog taking photos with a phone pointed at their house to be... concerning. I guess they probably put up the displays expecting some degree of intention, though, and I'm just being a little paranoid. As usual. :)

image.png

Here's a twisted jack-in-the-box. You can't see the first letter, but I imagine you can guess it's not p. Why would an evil clown jack-in-the-box pop out of a box with the word pie written on it? Don't be silly.

image.png

A nice subtle touch.

image.png

I believe this is a zombie baby being chased by a zombie child.

image.png

These people went all out. They must own the Halloween store or something!

image.png

image.png

In case you missed it when I posted it last week, we filmed a "drive by" of this house when it was dark out. :)

Last but not least, just a shot of the road with some lovely fall leaves still in the trees taking on our morning walk today:

image.png

Well, I was actually going to add more photos, but I can't... I've reached my daily limit for uploading, apparently. There are more for next time I suppose.

Thanks for reading / looking!

Sort:  

Happy Halloween!

Thanks and likewise!

Cool pictures. I like the yard with the zombie babydolls. Lololol. Very cool.

haha thanks!

This post has received a 10.86 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 13.47% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @teamawesome!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!