A Picture Is Worth 1000 Words Part 1

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

God bless technology.

Being on the road all of the time is a blessing and a curse. I don't regret many things other than my lack of picture taking. There is nothing that I love more than looking at old pictures and remembering every feeling and thought I felt in that exact moment. No one has an all-access pass to your memories other than you. However, it's never too late to start sharing your memories and taking those photos!

Although a picture can say many things, quality is everything. You receive much more engagement when your content is of great quality. Good quality suggests that you have taken the time to plan out a creative, attractive post. This DOES NOT mean you have to hire a professional photographer to be your paparazzi 24/7.

Professional photography can be costly at times, but when it comes down to it, it is all about who you know. One of my best strategies- especially during my travels, is to humbly finding talented photographers and ask them if they are willing to do a collaboration. It is as simple as going on Instagram and typing the location and seeking out photographers in that area. There are endless amounts of under-credited photographers, freelancers or those who do it as a hobby that would be more than willing to connect and help you. My suggestion is use your resources to your advantage!

Thanks to technology these days, you are able to take high quality pictures from your smartphones! No photographer required! If you are too shy around people for photo shoots, become the master of self timer. Self timer is my best friend and has helped me take outstanding pictures when no one else would. No one knows your vision like you do, so create it yourself!

I'll be sharing samples from my portfolio in my next blog post!

Happy Picture Taking! Looking forward to seeing your samples!