Photochallenge Week 4 - Dramatic skies winners.

in #photochallenge7 years ago (edited)

coollogo_com-53121429.png

I'm late in posting this today, oh boy what a day I had. Unruly dogs, I lost my walet and had to cancel all my cards and to top it off our dog Bailey who was spayed earlier in the week pulled all her staples out and had to rush her the the vet to get closed up! Stressful!

So anyway onto the reason we are all here, the winners of this weeks photochallenge!

This weeks judge was @eroche who also donated to the prize pool and he found it very very tough, this week we broke all records with over 150 upvotes on the competition post over 200 views on the competition and 61 different users posting nearly 100 entries! Let's not stop here we'll aim for the moon! Currently I'm trying to fill the reward pool so the prize is higher but received no donations this week so I will be funding the $15 reward pool from my own pocket.

After huge deliberation and time to check the entries, these are @eroche winners!.

1st Place

In first place winning $10 sbd is..... @lindabasilick

DQmWBrUXcEq1cQ7kANLTt5XVwnSM85ebbkbrYxutDkPu5PJ_1680x8400 (1).jpg

This wonderful picture was taken half an hour after sunset where she notes that mother nature made the colours and clouds, she just took the picture. Click here to view the entry post.

2nd Place

In second place winning $3 sbd is..... @swati-s

DQmbyNscyEhA4i8v3ahTd2SzSAK6LarzKfZGqpAuNca9btL_1680x8400 (1).jpg

This stunning photo was taken while taking a hike to the highest Shiva temple in the world at Tungnath, Uttarakhand, India. Click here to view the entry post.

3rd Place

In 3rd place winning $2 sbd is..... @pcste

U5dsGqJjZXsnUsBhnkKWnSf6SwkxY5o_1680x8400 (1).jpg

This was taken in their allotment plot in the evening after sunset. On a side note pcste is running for witness and you can vote for him by clicking here and search for pcste and vote. Click here to view the entry post.

Congratulations to our three winners in a tough competition to judge. Thanks hugely to @eroche for making the hard choice and picking them.

The week 5 challenge will be announced tomorrow evening with a brand new subject which I believe hasn't been used on Steemit yet. Thank you for the massive support this week everyone and in my eyes you are all winners!. See you all back tomorrow for the chance to win some free $$$$ and get yourself promoted on Steemit!

Final thanks to our donations from:
@alexrickard86 - $10 sbd
@eroche - $5 sbd

Please take a look at their blogs for some great content!.

Goodnight steemians and to the winners @lindabasilick @swati-s and @pcste your prizes are being sent right now!.

Sort:  

I am so honored to get first prize. I am speechless...thank you so much!

Beautiful picture and your prize has been sent!

thank you rickyjrx!!!!

Your photo is epic and amazing. You deserve the win!

wow thank you. I'm thrilled

Congratulations!!
Well done for a great photograph.

thank you so much

Congrats! Great work!

Oh My God! I am so sorry to check this so late. I am so honoured. With so many fantastic entries I didn't think I stood a chance. Thank you so much. Absolutely Thrilled!😊

No problem congratulations and hope to see you in this weeks competition!.

nice...
I voted in your post hope I can do the same to my =)
https://steemit.com/life/@kingoflek/march-in-the-mountains-of-brazil
thank you.

Will you be doing other contests?? Im down for a waterfall one. I love taking pictures of waterfalls :) My introduction post has a few. Check em out if you'd like @grizzlyadam4201

Every sunday I open a new challenge for the week. Week 5's topic has been selected but I will definetly consider waterfalls for the future, great idea!

Congratulations to the winners!

Thank you @rickyjrx for this challenge, I had fun judging it. I think you will have even more entries next week when you announce the topic.

Thanks for the donation and taking the time out to go through all the entries and picking your top 3!

thank you so much!

@eroche made you $10 richer @lindabasilick ! Thanks for the entry, I'll be announcing the new topic soon and it hasn't been done yet I think.....

Congrats to the winners! I am running a tiny photo challenge/contest too

https://steemit.com/hdrphotocontest/@gavinthegreat/hdr-photo-contest-official-announcement

im really happy to come third. well done to the 1st and 2nd.
thanks to @rickyjrx for running the competition. great to see so many photographers on steemit.
I want to pay it back n keep this going so ive just sent 7 steem to @rickyjrx to go into the pool for the next rickysphotochallenge .
btw ricky i would be happy to be a future judge if you need 1.

Vote pc for witness.
to vote for me go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down the page and enter pcste into the box (dont use @sign) then click vote

thank you and a big congrats to you pcste.

Thanks million! You can certainly judge next weeks if you like. Ill msg you on steemit chat if you want with details

This post has received a 4.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rickyjrx.

This post received a 3.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rickyjrx! For more information, click here!

@rickyjrx got you a $1.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@rickyjrx got you a $1.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rickyjrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.