California Sunsets #199

in #photocircle3 years ago (edited)

“Don’t forget: beautiful sunsets need cloudy skies"
~ Paulo Coelho ~

One of my favoriate quotes.
Taken March 12th from
Venice Beach, California


GHMarch12a.jpg


GHMarch12b.jpg

Ricoh GR III

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Hive:)
(© 2021 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Paulo Coelho was right about the clouds and sunsets. It really takes some distinct clouds to get an epic sunset. Your series is a living proof of it after all :) Another spectacular contribution.

So true... and I hope to see many more sunsets accompanied by clouds here and around the world.

I hope too because this special photography series of yours has already become one of the legends of our blockchain :) Keep it up.

Dude, these clouds on the horizon are spectacular... wow! so different then your typical golden hour shots!

Might be one of my best shots with the GRiii. Still much to learn.

You should have that put on prints and one for me and mom! Here Birthday is coming up.

Yes aunt Mary's is the 30th and mom's is the 31st. I'll make this a print for her Birthday, sound good?

i just remember this beautiful song from my youth....

I vaugly remember this song... don't know how you have that filed away in your brain library of music!

As far as the pop songs of the 80s are concerned, I guess I really am a walking music encyclopedia ;-)

Given the demand for content, that walking music encyclopedia may be in great demand!

:-) :-)

One of my favorite quotes and my favorite sunset location! Just Perfect Combo!!🙏💫

Of course you know that quote! :)

  • The subject of the post : photography
  • Content-Type : Photos and Words
  • Numbers of photos : 2
  • Numbers of videos : 0
  • Post quality : GOOD
    The post reblogged and upvoted by me
    Thank you @armentor

Thank you for your curration efforts!

Thank you !

Stunning photographs, definitely nature and its beautiful range of colors is the best we can enjoy. Greetings @armentor thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures.

Thank you :)

The sunset photos are beautiful.

Thank you !