Garden Flower Portraits

in #photocircle4 years ago

A throwback to some images I took last year, but I don't think I actually posted anywhere...

This was an off-shoot from the Invertebrate Portrait Project (I could do with a shorter name) and I had the background set up and the camera and lighting in place, but didn't actually have anything interesting to photograph. So I popped into the garden and grabbed a few flowers...

Forgetmenot0020PP.jpg
Forget-me-nots - Myosotis scorpioides

Dandelion0013PP.jpg
Dandelion - Taraxacum sp

Marsh Marigold0002PP.jpg
Marsh Marigold - Caltha palustris

Spanish Bluebell0076PP.jpg
Spanish bluebell - Hyacinthoides hispanica

Sort:  

Great and elegant shots ... the plants show their personalities, I mean, they look like some characters from some story.

@borjan thank you, I was aiming for a 'high class' portrait feel for these... looks like I was reasonably successful 😉

You are definitely successful with this collection :) there is class on display.

Congratulations @dannewton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lovely flowers ... great side project!

@deeanndmathews thank you! Your kind words are much appreciated 😀

Nice photos 👌

Thank you!👍

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

Awesome, thanks for sharing my post 😀