Light Painting tool Exploration.

in #photocircle3 years ago (edited)

Slices of Light.

LP-Experiment-A (2)LR-2.jpg
Here are some Experiments with the Plexirod and Circular Light Blade from LightPaintingParadise.

What you see are two single exposure Light Painting photographs. There is no Photoshop manipulation involved. This is just drawing with Light. In both images, you see a horizontal movement with the circular blade on the strobe mode and the rod on the non-strobe mode.

LP-Experiment-A-tools.jpg

In the second image, I wanted to add a star in the center of the image. This effect I got through pointing the flashlight straight into the lens for less than a second.

LP-Experiment-A (3)LR-2.jpg

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!