White Pocket first night. Light Painting in Arizona

Sitting on a volcano?

2016_03_usa_tour_480_lr_2.jpg

Just a super simple play with the light a few moments before the sun came up. This tiny little hill was just asking for it. The cracks and patterns they make are captivating and emphasized with red make it interesting. One asking themself, what this rock looked like when it was a molten rock. How did it turn white?

This took place during my first Light Painting night at White Pocket in Arizona. Anyhow here I choose to put some white light on the little hill and leads the viewers to eye the cracks with a red torch. Not super complicated but I love the "last shot of the night".

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Wonderful job, as always.

Thaaaaank you so much. Glad you stop by so regular ;-)
That's the part that drives the Hive experience.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more