Love them or Hate Them ~ Clowns & Scarecrows CONTEST

in #photocontest7 years ago (edited)

No matter who I talk to there always seems to be an opinion about clowns and scarecrows. Some people hate clowns, some people like myself find them very intriguing. Like wise people have the same feelings about scarecrows


So what I am going to do is open up a clown contest for all fellow steemit users to enter for a chance to win $35, $25 and $15 of my personal money paid in any of the three following ways. 

1.) Steem Dollars 

2.) Steem 

or 

3.) Paid via PayPal Friends and Family. 

Plus 

25% of all contest upvotes will also be set aside for the final winner.

This way choice is left up to the winners, they can leave it in the system, power-up or get cash for daily life. 


This contest is a little different than others that I have seen here as it will be three rounds of elimination. You can use any artistic form to create your clown or scarecrow. 

Round 1 of the contest starts as of the posting of this blog entry.  

  1. Round 1 ends midnight of October 1st.
  2. 10 entries will be selected October 1st ~ 5 based on the most upvotes and 5 based on my personal choice.
  3. Only those who enter round 1 may enter round 2
  4. Only users who create their own post and link their entry to this post will be eligible to win.
  5. Post must be resteemed if you enter

The rules for round two will be revealed on October 2nd along with the round one winners.


This is a great way for people to show off their talents, humor and dark side if that's the way your entry goes. Nothing is taboo and nothing is off limits. Halloween is our favorite holiday as we are getting ready for baby #10 and Fall is when the heat starts to go away and we get to spend some more time inside snuggling and building fires. 


Here is my friend Stef from last year who did a scarecrow for Halloween to help kick start the idea's.

()



Let's have some fun and get in the mood of the season with this contest and show off our skills.


Sort:  

Nice work with a bustling contest --- which I entered... thank you!

PuddlesPity Party Aug 2017 SM.jpg

https://steemit.com/photocontest/@zugart/erodedthoughts-photo-contest-clowns-and-scarecrows

Again, very cool. My kids saw this contest and I told them early that I'm going to be Captain Spaulding this year for Halloween now that my beard is the right color and length. They are so happy they wanted me to be him the last two years.

So frightened, that's how I feel looking at that scary face.

Entries do not have to be scary. People can make Giggles the clown, Shakes the clown or Pennywise.

The idea is to just be creative, try your best, be part of the group, show some original content and have fun and make some friends with the other contestants or the people who vote for you.

There are many more prizes to be won in contest other than just the offered rewards.

its great

Awesome! I've seen some other work on Pikore as well, you've got great talent.

Thanks! I appreciate it!

My Entry...

https://steemit.com/art/@kevkong/s8d2l-love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows-contest-my-entry

I love scarecrows and clowns so I've created this hideous hybrid. I once saw a mannequin used as Scarecrow which was actually terrifying, hence my idea.

Seems like a great contest as it's a way to showcase all art not just the trending art from the Steemit heavyweights.

It was fun to imagine and create this one! Thank you @erodedthoughts for the contest and here's my entry ;)
https://steemit.com/art/@silentsoularts/love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows-contest-my-entry

lol, love the verify! A little humor in the darkness. Wicked!

THank you @erodedthoughts Glad you like it. lol "Wicked Clown" should be the title of my drawing !

I decided to enter the contest, so here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/art/@apsu/bloody-clown-contest-entry

PAINTED IN BLOOD

awesome contest man... thanks for the chance to show off some of my more gruesome work.. here's mine
https://steemit.com/art/@gotmeens/love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows-contest-my-entry

Absolutely AWESOME! I did not foresee a cake entry. That is amazing.

This sounds like it's going to be fun. Can't wait to see some entries.

It should be amazing with the talent I have seen on steem so far, the only question is will it get enough eyes.

That mask she made is pretty creepy. This is just in time for Halloween! Resteemed as requested. :)

Yes indeed and she was the least scary out of her family. I love when people put effort into their costumes and don't just buy stuff from the store. We always keep full size candy bars off to the side for when we open the door and jump. We also give them out if we end up making a little one cry too.

Hello , a question ; my avatar is an old work of photomanipulation , the work must be new or old?

As long as the work is yours I do not mind if it is old but it should be easy enough to add a little to it and make it current.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

AWESOME!

I am going to try and get my shite together and enter this, nonetheless I'm sharing the post to share the love of Clowns and Scarecrows and art on steemit.

Rock on!

I'll be waiting to see what you come up with, entries have been pretty hardcore so far.

I think you should point out the rules more in details ero, I don't know if I could write a story, make a comics or am I only allowed to take pictures.

This is a visual contest. It must be some type of picture or object that I can look at. Clay, watercolors, ink, pencil, oils, props, makeup or anything else that is that sort of visual art. Comics would be really cool but stories would not count.

i love the idea !! i got start it !! :))
tomorrow ill finish :D

Awesome, I can't wait to see what you come up with.

😊😊😊

Ur friend did his job good

So i had the unique opportunity to attend The Juggalo March in Washungton DC over the weekend.

My entry will have to be my account of the march.
https://steemit.com/news/@thewatchers1456/the-juggalo-march

Whoop whoop!

I love that you shared the Juggalo March BUT I can not accept a re-cap as an entry. I can accept your photo or a photo of make-up you did for another but just pics of the Fam is not acceptable. The entry must be original artwork.

Hello @erodedthoughts.
Here is my first entry in to the Clowns & Scarecrows CONTEST
Hope that you like it.





https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/clowns-and-scarecrows-contest-first-entry-pencil

Thanks and have a great day!

omg this is so scawyy

I'm loving the entries in this competition... Thought I'd share one more I hope that's OK @erodedthoughts.

https://steemit.com/art/@kevkong/love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows-contest-my-entry-2

Above link also shows my source images...

Sweet, keep them coming!

I think I might have one more in me :-) I was thinking of an android clown for some reason.