Edit with me #21

in #photoedit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I'm gonna keep on editing! With the new camera, Lightroom, and winning @czechglobalhosts daily contest I'm super motivated! This picture was from the same location as the last edit, and I have tried to edit it the same way.

Simple guide:
I always start with the simple tools. Here, I have turned the exposure a tad down, and the same with the contrast. Then I turned the highlights all the way down to really bring out the details in the lake and the clouds, up with the shadows and the whites so the image doesn't get too dark, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast.

Here's the result:

After
DSC00131.jpg

Before
Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 05.51.54.png

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 05.52.02.png

Have a great evening!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

I´m participating at his contest since a few month already and won it once. Pretty tough contest and good photographers, but I´m pretty sure you will win it one day.

That's great! Congratulations :-) I won the daily competition the other day but I'd love to win the weekly or monthly one day! Thank you :-)

i also do lot of lightroom editing specially for my instagram, i post hiking pics, i really like hiking the mountains, by the way u said new camera, which camera did you take this shot with.

I love hiking pics! What's your Instagram handle?
Yeah @kryptocek and I bought a Sony a6000 which is the one this picture was taken on. I love it! It's great for beginners and we've already improved our photography skills over the past couple of weeks :-) Do you have one?

I think it's really cool how you explained what you did! Even though I'm new to it and still learning. Thanks JO!

That's what I was thinking. People can see my edits but if they can't learn from them, what can they use them for? ;-) Thanks!

Cool idea to share your edit! Nice work 😊

Thank you :-) I'm glad you like it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-21


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!