Edit with me #23

in #photoediting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Sorry for not posting over the weekend - life got in the way. In a good way :-) @kryptocek (and I) hosted the 7th annual of his beer pong tournament yesterday and it was a lot of fun! But now I'm back with another edit.

Simple guide:
I edited this picture with the same settings as the past ones as I'm trying to get a good feed going for my IG (I use a bunch of my edits on my IG www.instagram.com/jmk.travels). I started with the simple tools. Here, I have turned the exposure a tad down, and the same with the contrast. Then I turned the highlights all the way down to really bring out the details in the lake and the clouds, up with the shadows and the whites so the image doesn't get too dark, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast. After this I played around with the colours and then added a graduated filter from the top left corner and down. I have sharpened the picture to around 100 as it was quite blurry. Moving on to the split toning I've used a light blue colour both in the shadows and in the highlights on a saturation around 12-20 to keep the picture bright and a little cool.

Here's it is:

After
DSC01584.jpg

Before
Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 05.48.58.png

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 05.49.13.png

Have a great day!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

Dang thats a good one Jo! Cute little church. Not a bad view for sunday mass I must say.

Thanks babe! I'm glad you like it :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-23


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!