Edit with me #24

in #photoediting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

It's time for the daily edit! This photo is basically the same as I posted a while ago but with new settings. Lightroom is so cool.

Simple guide:
I edited this picture by turning the exposure a tad down, and the contrast down to -60. Then I turned the highlights all the way down to really bring out the details, brought the shadows and the whites up so the image doesn't get too dark, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast. After this I played around with the colours and tried to put the focus on my dress and the flowers by turning up for the red and yellow saturation and down with the green luminance. I have sharpened the picture to around 100 as it was quite blurry. Moving on to the split toning I've used a light blue colour in the highlights on a saturation around 12 and a orange colour in the shadows around 10 to keep the picture bright and a little warm.

Here's it is:

After
DSC01412.jpg

Before
Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 03.13.27.png

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 03.13.37.png

Have a great day!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

Nice edit :)

Thanks, I'm glad you like it :-)

you added clarity to the image, that makes it really sharp, well i like to minus the clarity to make it look dreamy

Yes, I added 10 to clarity and turned the sharpness up a lot. I like it nice and sharp for my own edits but I also enjoy dreamy pictures a lot! :-)

Great work babe! Looks really good! The after-picture looks so warm.

Thanks girl! I'm glad you like it :-) That's what I was going for!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-24


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!