Edit with me #25

in #photoediting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

It's time for the daily edit! Today I can really show you some of the magic you can do in Lightroom!

Simple guide:
I edited this picture by turning the exposure up a lot since the picture was really dark. I turned the contrast down to -60 to make it brighter and less dramatic. Then I turned the highlights all the way down to really bring out the details, brought the shadows and the whites up so the image doesn't get too dark again, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast. After this I played around with the colours and tried to put the focus on the blue and the green. I have sharpened the picture to around 100. Moving on to the split toning I've used a light blue colour in the highlights on a saturation around 12 and a orange colour in the shadows around 10 to keep the picture bright and a little warm.

Here's it is:

After
DSC01624.jpg

Before
Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 19.25.45.png

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 19.25.38.png

Have a great day!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

That is crazy. I never knew you could change a picture that much. Nice work!

No, it's crazy! Lightroom and a good camera can change so much! Tip no #1, ALWAYS shoot in raw (and lower exposure) :-)

Damn that's sweet. I've really enjoyed your edits and especially appreciate how you've gone into more detail about what you did! Definitely something I'd like to get into sometime, just haven't gotten around to it, haha

Thank you! And welcome back to Steemit :-)
You should totally get into it - it's super fun and it makes such a big difference to your photos! When you do, I'll give you a lesson or two (hopefully I'll be a pro at that time). Thanks for the feedback!

Thanks! I really need to get better about commenting again, haha. It's a start at least.

Yea I do want to, and I might just have to take you up on that lesson since I don't know hardly anything about it, haha. I'm sure you'll be a pro!

Yes! We miss you here on Steemit :-) all good, let me know when to get started and I'll prepare a few good tips for you and gather some YouTube videos that are helpful!

I miss y'all too! Awesome! I will do that ☺ what program do you use? That'll be a good starting point for me, haha

Sounds great! I use Lightroom CC Classic :-) There's a 7 days free trial!

Sweet! I'll check it out. I have a feeling though I'd go with something free until I got more serious or at least have a better idea what I'm doing, haha

Wow you did a amazing job on this one!
To bring it from dark to so colorful and vibrant is unbelievable. Great edit :)

Thanks man! I'm glad you like it :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-25


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!