Edit with me #27

in #photoediting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

After a CRAZY trip home from Canada to Denmark I'm finally back and all I have to do now is finding my luggage and claiming my compensation and I'm good again :-) I still made an edit though (I also posted it to my IG @jmk.travels)!

Simple guide:
I edited this picture by turning the exposure down a tiny bit just to make it a bit darker. I turned the contrast down to -20, and then I turned the highlights all the way down to -70 really bring out the details. After that, I brought the shadows and the whites up so the image again to increase the brightness in the details, and finally I have turned the black down a bit to create some contrast. After this, I increased the sharpness to around 80 and added a blue highlight saturated around 15 and a light blue shadowsaturated to around 12 just to create a bit more warmth and depth to the image (rule of thumb is that you should put opposite colours in the shadows and colours unless you really want to go for an extreme edit).

Here's it is:

After
IMG_2031-2.jpg

Before
IMG_2031.JPG

Next to each other
Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 15.21.40.png

I hope you like it :-)

Also, I was so lucky to win @czechglobalhosts ' weekly contest, so I'd very much appreciate if you would go and vote for me to win the monthly one!

Have a great day!
Jo

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations on winning a monthly round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. I just sent you your prize in Steem since I do not have any liquid SBD right now. Kindly see if you can answer some congratulations comments on your winner announcement post for your increased engagement. Tomas

Price of 40 SBD / 40 USD: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - MONTHLY WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT - July 2018!

Thank you so much, Tomas! I will engage with the comments of course :-) Thanks again! Have a good evening.
Josefine

I am very happy to see your photography. You can enjoy the beauty of nature everywhere. Hope you can always share photos and I always look forward to your photo because I can not see beauty like you. Thanks for sharing @josefinemk
I love this one:

Thank you so much! Beauty is all around us, we just got to be open to it :-) I'm glad you like my pictures - that means a lot to me!

Awesome edit 👌🏼 and nice feed, looking forward to more of your beautiful pics 😊 Have a nice day too!

Thank you! I'm very happy you like it :-)
Have a lovely day!

Hi @josefinemk, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @globalczechhosts doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi there! Thanks for pointing it out - I totally made a typo :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=josefinemk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=edit-with-me-27


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!