You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago

For me, I do like a little bit of text, it doesn't have to be a thesis, but I do like some text, maybe just describing where the photo/photos were shot... There are some photos which are.....just wow.... in these cases, you can probably get away with no text, but I still feel less engaged with the poster... When someone writes a few sentences or a couple of short paragraphs, I feel more engaged, like I know them a little better through their style of writing..

Sort:  

Hey man! Sorry for the super late reply - response time is something I should definitely improve 😁 You like writing and playing with words, don't you? :)

I totally share your viewpoint on the engagement with the author.

Ha ha, I do indeed, and I can be really slow at getting back to peoples comments too, but I always eventually get around to it..

If it happens one day that I quite my full-time job, I promise to become better at it 😁