Blazing Sunset at North Lake Tahoe

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)


United-States-California-Lake-Tahoe-7193.jpg

Click on image to view larger

Blazing Sunset at North Lake Tahoe

This is typical on the Northern Shore of Lake Tahoe on the Nevada side. The California side is ideal for sunrises.

Ideally, the best sunsets/sunrises happen when you have high lying clouds or clearing right after a storm. This just happened to have both.

I created a video on how I processed this image. Take a look here:

Have you seen a blazing sunset? Share it below!


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/8 sec, f/19, ISO 100
CameraCanon 5D MKII
LensCanon EF 17-40 mm f/4
FilterPolarizer
LocationLake Tahoe, Nevada

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS -
Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=229

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Good job and nice photo :D

Wow, you are a really Talented photographer. This is the 2nd image I have seen of yours and they are amazing.

Thank you :)

Nice Work!

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase, and entered in the January 2018 Lucky Photo Lottery for a chance of winning free SBD.

Thank you!

really great picture i love how the different colors from the lights soak in to that clear water just looks amazing!

it's sooooo beautiful!

really great! following you now :)

Beautiful post well done

There's so much of Lake Tahoe that people never get to see... i feel like I've barely seen any of it. I keep on seeing new scenes like this.

wow....very nice picture & asome post.... i likea it.. thanks for sharing dear @adonisabril

Wow, what an amazing photo, great work!

Nice pic! And cool post follow and upvote for sure!

This is amazing, I love the reflection of the sun in the water

Great use of that body + lens! I had the same combo for years and loved it a lot. I just switched to Fuji for weight mainly.

I really like how the sun is hitting those clouds!

It's one of the best lens for that camera :)

Yes, specially for price/quality ratio. There is the 16-35 but is more expensive.

Great shot and processing! I have the 16-35 f/4 on the 6Dmarkii and I love it. For my architecture shots I "needed" that 1mm ;)

Maybe check the TS-E line of lenses - those are great for architecture.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=adonisabril
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blazing-sunset-at-north-lake-tahoe


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wao very beautiful the photo, nature always dazzles with its beauty at all times.

Thanks for sharing your work.

Really lovely view. I'm going to check out your video :)

Beautiful! Tahoe is a magnificent place. We used to go every year from the day after Christmas until the day after New Year. Ski all day and party all night. Good times.

It's one of the best place to catch the sun while skiing :)

Yep! In the Spring, we would get sunburned while skiing. I need to return. My buddy grew up in Truckee and we would stay at his place. Love it there.

I spent an entire winter season in Tahoe City so I could snowboard every day :)

cool sunset beautiful

good post friends
the article is complete and good for motivation
when will I go there
the place is beautiful

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Lovely shot. Water like glass.

Always lovely there in Tahoe :)

Wonderful photo!

Hello. A very beautiful photo, and the lens (Canon EF 17-40 mm f/4), you use is amazed by me. What would be a photo if I used f1.4 or 1.8.

Those are very good lenses ;)

Beauty! Love that sunset. :D

You got a 1.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @adonisabril! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I love sunset, the red orange light/color effect on the clouds is really amazing for me. It really makes me feel relaxed. Taking a walk or jog in a park is so fun and enjoyable during sunset.

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @adonisabril.

Congratulations @adonisabril! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, that's some awesome colors! Beautiful photo

Pretty photo of Lake Tahoe. Is photofeed a special tag I've seen it a lot lately?

Nice foto @adonisabril! I want to see more! 💥

Check out our cheap flight Deals every day and safe money 💸

Beautiful color composition, and the 1/8 sec is well chosen, so the clouds are not too blurry

Amazing shot! I was out that way earlier this year, but did not have a chance to stop off because I was on a time crunch. I did enjoy driving HWY 395 south though. Beautiful area and can't wait to get back out there again.

HWY 395 has so many things to photograph!

That it does! There were more than a few times I dropped the "F" Bomb out of amazement.

Hi @adonisabril. I'm speechless after seeing so much BEAUTY in this picture!!! I'm definitely following you! I love art and creativity!

Great post tnx for sharing check out my new post

Really epic photo... so calm and peaceful.

I also enjoyed your video re the image processing. It is amazing what you can do on Lightroom and Photoshop.

Unfortunately I also absolutely hate the editing, so I never do. If the photo was not captured properly... tough cookies.

Amazing photo! When everything aligns this way at sunse having a camera and a tripod with you is a bless!

Nice shot, great composition and I love this sky!

So beauty

Wow, great picture!!

It is strikingly and unusually=)

I reckon Lake Tahoe is my dream location to live and shoot. You get epic summers, epic winters for snowboarding, beautiful scenery all year round no matter the season.

So gutted I haven't been able to visit there yet. It's my bucket list.

I spent a whole winter season there just to do that :)

Tahoe's East Shore is one of my favorite areas to shoot. Beautiful photo!

Can't really go wrong there :)

Right?! Even when the weather is "bad" there is still always photographic treasure to be found.

Great!!
I will go there, someday...

Ok this looks absolutely like a blackberry wallpaper jajjajja, amazing!

I love Lake Tahoe, always stay in South Lake Tahoe by Heavenly ski resort. Great shot! #GoldenHour

Bg vote poto long saboh😊 saboeh manteng bg @adonisabril