The Golden Tower - Marin Headlands, California

in #photofeed6 years ago



Click on image to view larger

The Golden Tower - Marin Headlands, California

The Marin Headlands area is one of the best places to take iconic postcard photos of the Golden Gate Bridge. This overlook is often trodden by tourists and onlookers alike. Good luck finding a parking spot in this area. You would have to park all the way up the hills and walk your way down towards Highway One.

No worries, the stroll is mild and the views are amazing. In the summer, the fog often rolls in just low enough on the underlying sea so can still see the towers of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Have you been to the Marin Headlands?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/60 sec, ISO 100
CameraCanon EOS 5D MKII
LensCanon 45mm TSE
FilterPolarizer
LocationMarin Headlands, California

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

USE YOUR SP TO EARN PASSIVE INCOME - SMARTSTEEM
GET MORE FOLLOWERS -

Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=229

THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful, my visit to California was in January so it was very overcast and hard to see that amazing bridge.

I've been here many times. Marin county is beautiful. Hawk Hill is great.

The picture is awesome I think it's the Kingdom of Heaven

I had the chance to see the Golden Gate Bridge few weeks ago, I'm coming from France and that was one of the things I really wanted to see in San Francisco. Thank you for this picture!

That's awesome!

Beautiful. I never get bored riding North out of San Fran. Ride across the Golden Gate Bridge through the fog, feel the cold and damp. Then, park-up at the other side and look at it from a totally diferent perspective. Fog from within and without, what a contrast. Thanks ... Geoff

Yeah it's a great spot for photography!

The only time I've ever been I walked from the presidio. That was a long way there and back! Great shot as always.

It's probably a lot busier now!

California is a great country and its one of my dream country to visit anyway great job and good pictures

The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page. But unfortunately I haven't started travelling yet. I would love to visit the golden tower. Exploring the world has been my dream and I will fulfill it someday.

I would check out other places first...San Francisco is one of the most expensive places in the world!

Thanks for the advice

awesome quote mate ye i hope you get traveling make sure you do! ye golden gate bridge is awesome i loved Yosemite in California it is my favorite state!!

Thank you for your kind words. I dream to travel but can't yet do.

no problem. i really hope you get the chance like i did!

It's years since I've been to San Francisco. With your photo, I'm itching to go back. My son is currently reading a novel set in San Fran. I shared your photo with him. He loved it.

I'm often torn about taking a gig there. But, I kinda like it here in the PNW.

Yes PNW is great but ... think of the wine:)

Wow, the mood and the colors of this picture is very nice. red in red and beautiful clouds that seem to be like wadding.

Nice Post...Excellent..!

the golden bridge is rarely made by the country's trappers, once made wah extraordinary so its, thank you for your post

Seen this view in person many times. Always breathtaking!

Great photo. Thank you.

Waw your post my favorite and please vote back my post thanks 👏👍

what a view 😍❤️️❤️️❤️️😍😍 i wish i go out there to enjoy this scenery live

Me gusta mucho!

Never been there
Lovely shoot

I need to go there , the amount of pictures I've seen of that place makes me wish to be there standing over the fog. Pretty cool shot @adonisabril ! Regards from Venezuela! You can see some local pictures I've taken with my smartphone in my profile, upvoted!

Great shot!

Makes me want to visit the city again, mostly so I can watch the sun rise from that hillside on the right side of this shot.

I love the sunrise over the bay!

Beautiful photograph that you've captured!

You really captured well the bridge. Nice work!

nice, upvoted

Amazing photo!!! I love it

This bridge is beautiful. It's a beautiful place to take photos.

cool, but my question is from where you are taken this picture?

amazing amazing photo!!