The Seattle Skyline with Mount Rainier

in #photofeed6 years ago


Kerry-Park2.jpg
Click on image to view larger

The Seattle Skyline with Mount Rainier

I've been trying to get a good photo of this place since I moved to Seattle last October. There used to be a construction crane blocking the view just a few weeks ago and there has always been inclement weather.

On this day, mother luck was with me. The weather was clear and the haze was gone making Mount Rainier visible over the horizon. The crane as gone as well!

This spot is at Kerry Park off Queen's Anne ave - an affluent area in the city.

Have you been to Seattle?


CategoryCityscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/20 sec, f/8, ISO 100
CameraSony A7II
LensSony FE 24-240mm F3.5-6-3 OSS
FilterPolarizer
LocationSeattle, Washington

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS -
Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=229

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wow, Great photo!! I know exactly what you mean about that Crane always being in the way, it has been there for quite awhile. Have you ventured out to Whidbey Island yet? The Deception Pass bridge makes for a great photo Op.

Funny you should say that..I got great photos there too the next day after this photo!

Why are you making so much more than me, when my writing runs rings around your photography?

Ugh...

Why don't I own a camera so I could make the big bucks like you? I showed my wife how much you made and she tore up the entire house looking for her grandfather's disposable camera.

This sucks!

You can check out Velimir's writing and photography up high on the trending page and I wonder myself why he makes so much more than me :)

Good one! I can give you only one cent... fuck it it is hard to climb up on power :(

Here's my .10 :)

Ouuuu cmon. Thank you. Can i ask xou what lenses do you have and which one is your bebe :)

I have only go with two: 24-204mm Sony and Tamron 15-30mm. The Sony is my most used one :)

Amazing photo. It is of high quality that you should really be proud of. Great job @adonisabril

I never been to Seattle but I hope someday soon I will be able to visit it,,
Seriously Its an amazing place.

Great photo! I have a place on Queen Anne, and have been here many times.
My only suggestion; take a little bit wider of a shot. One of the things that defines Seattle is the Sound. Great photo though!

And better yet, capture one of the ferries coming in to dock :)

I lived in Everett and Bremerton for a couple years, and loved the area! Still really miss Fred Meyer and Central Market, not to mention going into the city on a jaunt to Pike Place Market.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 02:00:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 722.55/800.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.59 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=adonisabril
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-seattle-skyline-with-mount-rainier


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful skyline....and Rainier looking incredible.

I love that mountain!

amazing pic :o

nice photo, I'd like to go to Seattle. That photo contains the locations where Kenneth Arnold coined the term flying saucers in 1947 ! he saw a formation of shimmering discs, go whizzing past the mountain while out flying, looking for a lost aircraft

Wow, I didn't even know that!

one day they might even come back for a flying visit. I'm going to follow you. I'm a big fan of and fellow photographer :)

I read that the *inspiration for the mountain is Ben Lomond in Utah, but in the original logo, it's a ringer for Mt Rainier from a certain angle ;) !

You learn something new every day!

Good job bro

@adonisabril, I have never been to Seattle, but your photo is incredible. Makes me want to visit.

So glad that the crane was moved. Great pic with the Space Needle and Mount Ranier.

It has its moments...Lots of clouds and rain for sure!

Thank you @adonisabril for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 8.92% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Awesome! Great to have the air so clear. :)

Gorgeous shot!

Wow pemandangan yg indah, inginrasanya kesana

that is so beaufitul

Beautiful!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I gotta say this picture is beyond beautiful! I hope one day I can visit Seattle and admire that view in person.

One day soon I hope :)

It’s on my list, nice pic!

well....its a good Place To shot ..

Great shot! Nice to see another Westcoaster on here! Voted and followed :)

It's interesting to see what's going on with the blog.

You got a 0.51% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @marksheppard!

Thanks for the upvote @marksheppard!

You are very welcome. I chose to use the bot because my actual upvote isn't really worth anything yet. Thanks for sharing this amazing photo!

You'll get there soon with your contributions and involvement to the community ;)

Amazing Panoramic view! Love it!

I'd love to come out west and see the volcanoes and the city where Nirvana started. Someday!!

I love this contrast of nature and the modern world. Crazy shot!

Wow didn’t know Seattle looked like this from a distance. Awesome perspective!

Awesome shot! Well exposed, and great detail.

the best photo of Siettle what I saw