Into the Poppy Field

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

Last week my cousin and I went frolicking in the poppy fields at the Antelope Valley Poppy Reserve in Lancaster, CA during what they call the "Super Bloom." Southern California doesn't get too much rain, but when we have a good winter like this year, the wildflowers come out in force. It sure was a wonderful site to see. I remember rounding a corner driving out there and seeing fields of orange in the distance. It made me smile ear to ear, I've never seen anything like it.

IMG_0514-2.jpg

IMG_0510.jpg

IMG_0530.jpg

IMG_0535.jpg

IMG_0537.jpg

IMG_0518.jpg

IMG_0552.jpg

IMG_0554.jpg

@steemitworldmap [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 34.726122 lat -118.396850 long d3scr)

Sort:  

surprised with the name in my notifications :D

this fields look unbelievable!

what is going on it the film industry?

Hi! Not a whole lot. Been taking some time off, but haven't taken many photos in that time. Oops. I'm about to start another show in a few weeks though. You'll probably see me around more again. Haha, it's funny, I seem to take more photos when I'm working than when I'm not.

Oh! You are back! That's a nice surprise :)
And with so cheerful pictures. Hope you stick around!

Yay, I am glad you are back too! What a beautiful place. Great pictures.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alevaskye
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=into-the-poppy-field


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @alevaskye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!