You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over the Sea To Skye - On The Historic Kylerhea Ferry

in #photofeed6 years ago

Gosh...you have some stunning photography :) and this brings back memories of Scotland...although we have not been as far ar Sky ( only Inverness ) I miss England and Scotland...lived in Cambridgeshire for 30 years...and now...since 2007 I am based in Canada ...thank you for visiting my Monty :) so glad I found you! I shall be visiting your profile...amazing photography!!

Sort:  

Thanks! My hometown is not far from Inverness, and I used to live in Canada too. I have always had cats. Our last two passed away last year within months of each other. They were 19 and 18. We have my son’s 2 Siamese cats are with us, though for now.

Where did you live in Canada?/ I am in Lucan - north London...since 2009 and before in GTA :) I am sorry to hear about your cats...I have always had dogs when I lived in England...never even though of getting a cat...untill I was given one as a gift...and now I am totally in love with them...lol we have two...Monty and Shuli ( British Shorthair ) will be posting Shuli here soon too :) so lovely meeting you Diane :)

Lovely to meet you too. I lived in Ottawa and in Byron, London next to the ski hill. Is the ski hill still there?

Well...fancy that!! I know Byron...lovely area...and oc visted Ottawa :) yes...it is still there...:) If you are ever in this area...we shall have to get together for a good chinwag, Diane :)

Oh Cool! I have not been back in a long time - since the eighties in fact! The house I lived in was on Ski Valley Crescent - we bought it brand new, and my kids loved Storybook Gardens!

Our friend lives in Byron...he is from uk :)