In the Lights

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is my good friend Sean, who is the lead singer of a band called Out of the Pine. Every now and then, I'm lucky enough to go to one of their shows around the Columbus area, and I always take my camera to take a few shots for him. As I've mentioned before on Steemit, I'm not too confident in my abilities as a concert photographer, but I enjoy how dynamic the lighting can be at shows and am sometimes pleased with the images I get. This was from a show in the summer a while ago (hence the short sleeves), and for those in the Columbus Ohio area, you should definitely try and go to a show of theirs. If you do go, let me know and we can meet up!

IMG_8572.jpg

Canon Rebel T2i
Canon 50mm f/1.4 at f/1.4
1/400 sec
ISO 200

Sort:  

Tremenda foto hermano saludos .

Gracias!

SIgue COMPARTIENDo tu trabajo, lo disfruto mucho y a saludos saludos

I think this is a beautiful portrait.....did your friend like it? I would. I like how you have the lighting lightly brush against one side of his body.

I think I liked it more than he did :)

I love how at first you think it's a black and white photo, but upon closer examination you have hints of blue and yellow. Very cool photo!

Ah ha! Tricked you, fool! and thanks matey!

Love the minimalist approach. You clever person.

Other then from Becky, I don't receive that compliment much. So thank you sir.

Great low light shot. Not easy to get. I'll have to go take a look for their tunes.

Thanks man. And yeah, some of their stuff is really good!

looks good with the blacks brought up

Thanks KStone

I love the moody minimalism of this one. ⭐️

frontal light is perfect !!!

Thank you my friend

Love this, the 3 lights on the right look so cool and the tones are so nice!

Thanks! I contemplated taking these lights out and just having him, but then I felt they added something special to it.

Yeah I am glad you didn't take them out!!

Really cool shot man! This is exactly what the best music photography should be like, working with the highlights and not being afraid of lots of negative space! Love it!

Thanks dog! Negative space can be hard to come by, depending on the venue. This one had a really nice high ceiling, so I very pleased with being able to get a shot like this.

Works really well! I remember my biggest annoyance about live music photography was always the amount of red light they tended to pump out!!