You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism - Stolen Images - Using my work without my consent

in #photofeed2 years ago

A suggestion, once a month publish a post with all the names on Hive you find that plagiarized photo's. I like looking at photo's and if there is someone that is stealing, claiming, or implying they are theirs I would certainly use some of my down vote power small though it may be, and then I would mute them so I do not accidentally up vote a known plagiarist.

Sort:  

Sometimes I think I am too good for that, I always assume people are more like me. Create art and share it with friends and the web to get some feedback, maybe make someone happy or inspire. Then you have some Trolls that have an entirely different brain structure and just want to annoy people .. that I can ignore but I never assume they would plagiarize photos. There used to be some pages on steem that had some automatic bots that would search for plagiarized images and text. That was awesome. Not sure what happened there.

Photo post can make people a little bit plus of Hive, and once the quality/integrity of the photographer becomes known the rewards can move a lot. I don't like voting on theft, and have a few people muted because of that. Abuse and plagiarism are sure ways to be muted by me. I think it is a tool people need to use more often.