More Aircraft

in #photofeed4 years ago

b17flyingfortressv2.jpg

Sadly there won't be any airshows this year, but thankfully, living in Lincolnshire (aka Bomber County) and even more luckily living within sight of RAF Coningsby"s runway I still get to see lots of aircraft.

bbmf13.jpg

Sadly no Lancaster so far this
year but I have got shots of Spitfire and Hurricane as well as the Typhoons based there.

BTB_2499.jpg

I prefer the sound of the old Merlin engines to the jets, which I prefer to helicopters.

BTB_2162.jpg

We are also lucky to be home to the world famous Red Arrows. The Royal Air force Aerobatic team. And happily, earlier this year the food news came out that they would be moving from RAF Scampton to RAF Waddington and therefore staying in the county.

RedArrows109.jpg

Sort:  

Great images, That is sad that there’s no airshows this year, really love aircraft

Me too Audrey but have just seen two Spitfires displaying outside my door

Great pictures mate, I need to try and get to an Airshow I think

@ebabb I hope we will get to some next year mate, can't see much happening this year sadly

Congratulations @brianbrogan1960! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I just love that first shot of the B-52... absolutely stunning!