PODCAST: THE STORY BEHIND THE PHOTOGRAPH // EPISODE 5- BEN LOMOND MILKY WAY

in #photofeed4 years ago

One of my absolute favorite photographs and photo trips. It took a couple attempts to get up to the location that I wanted to because I was pretty out of shape, well actually the people I went with were out of shape.
This photo was instrumental in getting the North Fork Dark Sky Park certification.

Listen on these other platforms as well:
iTunes: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-story-behind-the-photograph/id1500162272
Spotify:

BenLomond20140526253Pano2018 Edit.jpg
Ben Lomond Milky Way

BenLomond20140525048.jpg
On top of Ben Lomond Peak

DSC_0649Edit.jpg
blue hour photo of Ben Lomond from the hike with my brother

BenLomond20140526550.jpg
sunrise the morning after

DSC_0635Edit.jpg
winter camping above Ogden

Ben Lomond20140503190Edit2Edit.jpg
first attempt at a milky way pano above Ogden

Ben Lomond20140503205Edit.jpg
laying under the stars

DSC_0693.jpg
the Belt of Venus rises behind Ben Lomond

Sort:  

Very cool - I subscribed to your YouTube channel and if you're ever in the NYC area hit me up!

Thanks Mikey, I definitely will

Just saw that photo in @appreciator daily posts. It's insane 👍👍👍 love the wide angle :)

Speechless! Amazing photography!

Breathtaking photos!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Cool series. How is the youtube channel going? Everyone seems to be hating at youtube these days. Any organic growth left?

Thanks Robert! It's kinda meh. I've really only been doing it consistently for the last 8-10 months. I think I've gone from 30 to 160 subscribers and my views are hit or miss. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong with my captions and/or thumbnails. Some types of video do really well and others flop, usually the ones I really enjoy making flop.
I'll keep on making videos because it's fun for now.

I think those platforms are just saturated and its hard no matter how good your content.

Higher resolution needed!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @nathyortiz on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.