You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism - Stolen Images - Using my work without my consent

in #photofeed2 years ago

Wow, this was a fascinating read. Thank you so much for the information. I'm new to hive and learning about how to credit images properly. I'm very sensitive to this topic as my sister is an artist, and so am I. She paints (oils and acrylics) and I am a musician. Using someone's intellectual property without permission or credit is really trashy and scummy.

Sort:  

Even musicians used my work for album covers. I probably would have given it without royalties to small artists. Being credited is almost ok. But quickly asking to use it especially if it's not just a link can be so easy and means the world to a creator. Glad you take in our views here. It can help and start with awareness.