Blood Moon Eclipse

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hey All,

I Haven't posted in a while. But,.... I took some new collections during the past couple of weeks.
Let's start with my latest experience, the moon eclipse. 'm not astro-enthusiast but this event caught my attention. Two Hours of pure Moon-Magic. And about 100 thousand something years before it happens again. I was in! The weather turned out to be great that night so here is what I got. A friend lent my his 200-500mm lens so I was ready to shoot the moon. Unfortunately I am starting to realize that my Nikon D5300 is having some issues in dark lightings... I suppose a newer model would have been a better choice for this adventure. (D500, D750/D800 or so). Here is what I got that Night:

Around 10PM I think:
300.jpg

301-1-2.JPG

301-1.JPG

302-1.JPG


Some other Day, just to compare:
12434449_10208178502677188_2075303171_n.jpg

And the morning After:

303-1-4.JPG

Let me know what you think ;)

Cheers Dave

Sort:  

It looks beautiful :) Lucky you to capture the blood moon. In my country the moon got covered by the clouds , so I can’t see & take pics when the moon turned into red color

Thanks! I got lucky over here ;)

Incredible. Resteemed!

Thank you guys!

Wow beautiful shots and the detail is amazing! I love the comparison and well, everything about them! ❤️👏🏻

absolutely amazing images!! 👏

The morning after is such a good photo

Thank you! I am gonna post something about the morning after!

I MISSED IT, EAST OF INDIA WAS CLOUDY

That's too bad. Sorry to hear that. But there's other cool things going on in the sky ;)

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

How Cool!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 25.0%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

You got a 18.71% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @socialbutterfly!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!