You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Artist and Their Inner Critic

in #photofeed6 years ago

I love yours words about the inner critic! I want to read it again and more carefully and respond, but for now I have a boring technical question about this wonderful image: how did you paint the perfect-perspective ellipse? Did you shine a flashlight or use a projector and then mark the edges?

Sort:  

Thanks, Derek! It's actually the same process as this: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@johndykstra/the-process-of-building-a-perspective-illusion

I draw it on paper first, draw a sort of graph onto the set in chalk, take a picture, upload the drawing and layer it above a photograph of a scene, see where the drawing lines up on the graph, which tells me where to draw my outline on the set!

That, sir, is ridiculous. In a good way. Massive respect for the work you put into these!