You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago

I have the same opinion as the photographer you mentioned. If you are posting travel photos it is natural to write about them, but if you want to post your photography work, I seriously think that text is totally unnecessary. If photos accompany or illustrate the story, OK. Flower photos-ridiculous to write about, most of the information is already written on the internet and you can easily find them, animals-same, street photography is self-explanatory... and so on... I think that photo section need to be separated from the main platform...if you look at the portfolios of professionals you don’t have explanations, photos are the best representation of their work. I write about my photos just because it is expected on this platform, but to be honest I hate it! That’s just my opinion...
P.S. just like in literature everyone has their own interpretation of a photo, too many words spoil the fun and artistry.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your two cents, Di :) The photography section (and Steemit as a whole) will surely change after the implementation of the Hivemind. I am yet to fully understand how this will function, but it is likely that we'll see the birth of diverse photography groups. Who knows, maybe they'll be a group that will be suitable for sharing photos without the need to write something. Interesting times ahead! :)

Thanks for the resteem!