You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

The exhibitions I like best in the real world have a card with a short description. Obviously, there needs to be a balance and the focus should be on the work.

On Steemit, I think it depends on your post, what you write, etc.

hat I'm more on the fence about is whether or not to include camera settings in my posts. On one hand, it does that it's not just taken from a Google search. On the other, is technical jargon and meaningless to non-photographers.

Sort:  

I used to include camera settings in most of my posts, but I started to have the feeling that they are of little to no value to most people. I reckon they might be useful if the photos are of a thunderstorm for example. Or something unusual.