You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism - Stolen Images - Using my work without my consent

in #photofeed2 years ago

In the past I have been watermarking as well but got tired of it. Remember what @lightcaptured was writing. Some people even go through the effort of reading watermarks. As crazy as it sounds. So I stick with creating my own style (I am very far from it) and then people notice. In some aspects in Light Painting people know me by now. That helps.
Glad you like the blob post.

Sort:  

Indeed. Everything could be "fixed" in Photoshop. Big logos and "curly" signatures only drive me away.
I always put my tiny logo at the bottom, right-hand side of my images. As I 99% of the time post-process in Lightroom, that happens automatically on export, it doesn't cost me even a second.

Yes, I could absolutely tell an image is your, you definitely have your own style already, kudos! That is extremely hard to achieve, IMHO.