You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hey, have you become part of the @curie team already? :) That's awesome! How do you like it so far? How does it work - you find a post that you like and you submit it for curation?

Yes, I don't know either how some people find the time; maybe they are just ultra-productive :) But yeah, anything more than one or two posts per day is too much to follow.

Sort:  

Yup. I am part of the team. I don't know how I got on there bc I think I am not very good at it, but they think I am so that's why I am on their team. It's slow going, tough, and a lot of work to find a diamond - there are a lot of criteria which needs to be met before submitting to a reviewer. I fail half the time 😭but I win half the time too.

It would be interesting to learn more about the criteria, but I guess you are not allowed to talk about that :) If they think you are good, it means that you really are :)

I can tell you the criteria. It's not a secret. Most of it can be found in @curie newsletters. If you have a question about it, I'll try to answer it for you.

You can get info about curie on their @curie posts.....they tell how they work. There aren't any secrets. I've stepped down since last spoke. I did curating for about two months and decided it wasn't a good fit for me.

Thanks Deb, I will check them out :)