Sort:  

We certainly do but not so much in the cities. Where the land is expensive, you don't see abandoned things. But you have the chance to see old things.
This is a special kind of art and you have to see the beauty in it, and not many people see it as such.
I'm going to check out what you've posted and comment with your permission if you don't mind :)
I'm planning to start a series, a special theme, different each time, like broken or outdated and so on.

Oh, I don't mind at all! :))

Yes, not everyone finds beauty in the broken, outdated and abandoned, but one of my Romanian friends on Steemit is into such stuff. He's nickname is @catalincernat - check him out.

Thanks for the info, I'll check him out.
And you just keep posting amazing stuff. Are you familiar with customnature's abandoned shit contest?

Yes, I am :) It's one of my favorite contests. I participated several times, without any success though 😁

I managed to get a special mention once with my old wooden washing machine and 1 SBD with it. 😊 I must admit it's a tough one, this week's theme is abandoned cars. You don't see abandoned cars here, those were all picked up more than a decade ago and the owners got to pay a huge sum of money for leaving their cars on the streets.
What about you? Do you have any photos to participate with this week?

Could you send me the link to the post with your washing machine? :) I'm quite interested to see it.

As for this week's theme, I don't have a photo. I look forward to the next one :D

I can't find it but I'm going to upload it to you here, tomorrow, ok? :)