Balanced Rock

in #photofeed6 years ago

Sitting beneath the mid day summer sun Balanced Rock with a couple of it's neighbors is surrounded by healthy sagebrush and a scattering of small juniper trees. Some beautiful clouds add a nice effect to the scene.

balance rock 7x8.jpg

This image is from Arches National Park located in southern Utah USA.

Sort:  

very balanced ....

Balance has a great deal of importance throughout life.

Wow.. Neat. This one is stunning. A really unique and a great alignment of different objects and shapes and colors. Very cool! I don't say superb that often.. But.. Superb shot!

The chemistry all came together at the right time, I just happened to be there looking. Thanks!

So beautiful image i like how the middle rock keeps its position with a huge round ball in the top and just a small waist supporting :). Regards

The stone underneath is a little softer and erodes at a faster rate. It looks unnatural but eye catching.

Hello, @irvinesimages, what a good job, the clouds for example look like pieces of cotton suspended with force, I do not think they fall easily.
Blessings :)

Hello Martha, this shot was totally spontaneous . I was driving by when it caught my eye, so I pulled off the road and grabbed my gear and went after it. The clouds really made the shot!

Amazing scenery, the clouds make the scenery more beautiful looks like an artist draw his own world.

I could not agree with you more, the clouds were marvelous, thanks!

What a great shot

I have to visit this place

This is one of the best parks in the USA!

I picture you just hiking around all day every day to get all these wonderful images so frequently. Thanks for sharing!

It was certainly like that when I went on shooting excursions like this one. Thanks and I like sharing!

Very cool! Very professional shooting techniques. Thanks for sharing, Sir.

Thanks for the nice compliment sir!

very very nice photography
great place

I'm glad you like it.

Awesome shot. Nature is pretty amazing. In general water erosion (or sand or wind erosion)can create some incredible structures and shapes. Very cool

In this land of stone it takes millions of years, but what great job and one that never ends. Thank you!

Wow, really gives a feel of life in the desert with the green bush but also organge ground and juniper trees! I have always wanted to visit national parks in Utah - look forward to seeing More of your photography from here :)

There's so much to see in the southwest you would probably go nuts and not want to leave. Moab Utah is famous for it's mountain bike trails along with Arches N.P. Thanks!

It would be a dream to mountain bike there! I will have to do it one day :)

This photography like magic.

That's how I see nature!

What an amazing sight with rock formations.
Like @irvinesimages