Sort:  

oh i think more fire is coming.... so we better get ready lol

my mom used to tell me that when they were kids (very young and very stupid) they used to be walking and talking and just take boxes of matches and light them, watch them burn, and then drop.

(thinking that they were extinguished)

and then the next day - they'd come back to the whole field blackened!!!!

KIDS! lol

but what a sight that would have been! sheesh... all that fire (but keep me safe please hahah)

I knew you were a fellow Pyro...

But I have to say I am sad to hear that more fire may be coming your way. Is amazing what sometimes takes years to build, but then only one match to destroy. I hope you and your family and all your dreams stay safe, and rains come before the fires.

KIDS! lol
yes I have some stories I can share about a similar topic, but I shouldn't do it online... Shhhhhhhh

the rains came, floodwaters rose! hahaha - the fires are gone (i think) and now we wait for the snow. hahahahahaha such an extreme environment for me. so very much like my own personality

i hope you're having a fabulous week and ready to slide into the weekend!