When you find that sweet river side spot

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_7635.JPG

I'm sorry, I've been absent here this past week. We are all kinds of busy getting ready for our roadtrip.
I've been running errands, going to appointments, booking appointments & planning for everything vacation related.

On top of that, we've been living outside as much as possible to soak up this beautiful "spring" weather we've had. I've already got sunburnt twice. (You'd think by age 29 I'd learn & know better than to go out in +20 weather sans sunscreen). It was a looonngg winter here, so we've just been craving the sunshine & heat like no other.

I also got summoned for jury duty!! The one time in my life that I got summoned to be a Juror & I had to call & be relieved of my duty because we're on holidays then. So bummed. I think it would have been a really cool experience, but oh well. Perhaps another time in my life. Have you ever been a juror?? Tell me about your experience!! I know some people think it's annoying, but I feel like it would actually be pretty cool.

Cheers to it almost being summer & holidays! :)
xo
-Liz Lemon

Sort:  

there is very nice. thanks for share it .

Thank you very much! :)

I’ve been very busy at work and absent from steemit as well.... where all are you going for this road trip?

Last fall, I was summoned to jury duty, but after a few hours the case was dismissed. Parking in downtown Omaha was awful so that alone made it a miserable experience. However, if you’re asked to be a juror on a high profile case, I can see how it would be an interesting experience.

That's too bad it was dismissed in a few hours! That would have been frustrating. And Omaha! That's super cool. I've been there twice for school actually at the Pope Paul VI Institute.

Road trip is to BC. Driving through Edmonton, then to Blue River, then Abbotsford. We'll do some adventures around Vancouver & then on our way back we're visiting friends in Kelowna. We're very excited to get away for awhile!! :)

Awesome! Where did you go while you were in Omaha?

That sounds like a great trip. I’ve heard most of those places are beautiful and hope to get there at some point.

Sorry I only saw this now! I went to school there at the Pope Paul VI Institute to become a Fertility Care Practitioner. :)