Estrenando mi flash // Using my strobist for the first time

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hola Steemians!!

Ultimamente me estoy interesado bastante y ando experimentando un poco con la fotografía. He decidido ir un paso mas allá e intentar aprender a iluminar.

No es tarea fácil, hay muchas cosas que tener en cuenta y aprender, pero espero ir mejorando poco a poco.

Lately I'm getting interested and involved with photography. I've decided to step further and learn how to light.

Is not an easy task, there is a lot to consider and learn, but I hope to become better little by little.

Hace unos días recibí mi primer flash de mano. La verdad que es increíble las cosas que se pueden conseguir cuando empiezas a comprender y modificar la luz.

Estoy dando mis primeros pasos, y seguro que dentro de un tiempo veré las fotos que hago ahora y pensaré "madre mía" pero ahora mismo estoy bastante contento con los resultados.

A few days ago I got my first strobist. It's unbeliavable the things you can do when you start understanding and modifying the light.

I'm getting syrated, and for sure in the future i will see the photos I do now and I will say "whaaat!" but now I'm quite happy with the results.

Os voy a enseñar mi primer experimento haciendo fotos nocturnas con iluminación artificial.

I'm going to show you my first try doing night photography with artificial light.

_DSF5710.jpg
ISO 250 21 mm f/9 30seg

_DSF5696.jpg
ISO 640 21 mm f/8 13seg

_DSF5678.jpg
ISO 250 21 mm f/9 30seg

_DSF5670.jpg
ISO 250 18 mm f/8 20seg

_DSF5661.jpg
ISO 200 31 mm f/8 10seg

Me encantaría saber vuestra opinión, especialmente si sabéis de esto y podeis ayudarme a mejorar.

I would love to know your opinion, specially if you know about this and you can help me to improve.

El error mas grande y evidente que he cometido es usar diafragmas medios para tratar de tener todo enfocado, pero tiene una explicación.

No era capaz de enfocar a la hiperfocal manualmente porque estaba usando una cámara prestada y ¡No me acordaba de cómo poner el enfoque manual en la cámara!

En fin.

The biggest and evident mistake i've made is to use mid diaphragm aperture to try to have everything on focus, but I did it for a reason.

I couldn't focus to the hyperfocal by hand because I wasn't using my camera and I dind't remember how to do it!

Otro detalle mejorable es el número de estrellas visibles, pero hay que tener en cuenta que a parte de no poder disparar con diafragma abierto, las fotos están hechas en Madrid capital, por lo que la contaminación lumínica es bestial, además de ser noche de luna prácticamente llena.

Another thing to improve is the number of stars in the picture, but I couldn't shoot with wide aperture, I was in Madrid city, so the light pollution is massive and it was almost full moon.

Tengo pensado volver al mismo sitio en luna nueva y sabiendo enfocar en manual, a ver si soy capaz de sacar más estrellas.

Cuando tenga las fotos las compartiré para que se pueda ver la diferencia.

I'm thinking to go back to the same place at new moon and knowing how to manual focus, and let's see if I can get more stars.

I will share the pictures to see the diference.

Espero que os haya gustado, ¡dejad algún comentario!

I hope you liked it, leave a comment!!

Un saludo a todos!!!

Steeeeeeeeeeeeemmmmmmmm

Sort:  

Las fotos estan muy chulas. No te sé dar consejos sobre este tema. Lo desconozco, pero quedan muy curiosas

Gracias, estoy aprendiendo. A ver si vamos mejorando.

I'm not a photographer but I appreciate your work.. Keep it up...

Thanks!!

Uff, me encantan más allá de los tecnicismos, simplemente oníricas. Saludos y éxitos con tu publicación y tu trabajo fotográfico.

Muchas gracias, a mi también me gustan la verdad.

buenas fotos amigo, a mi también me gusta bastate el tema... consejos pues no se yo con mi experiencia te diría que como en la última foto para sacar la luna así de redondita cierres más el diafragma y más tiempo de exposición en las otras fotos :) pero vamos todo es probar y darle caña... animo!!!!!

Awesome pictures Jorge!! We should go for a photo session one day...

Looks like you were in the middle of a fairytale! Soo beautiful!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP