The North Channel - Donut Crazy

in #photofeed6 years ago

There's something about that title that just has a negative/negating feel to it. Like a warning of some kind. I think my mind is seeing the the "N's" and "O's" all close to each other and maybe the "Donut" looks like "Do not" at a quick glance...anyway, not my reason for posting, just an after thought. Because how would I have known to write that title and then think about it so much if the thought of the title came after writing it?

So, donuts.

Lately my wife and I have been in search of donuts around Melbourne and we've sampled a few stores over the past couple of days. We're usually very healthy eaters so this is out of the ordinary and probably needs to be stopped. But first I need to find a donut from my youth that I haven't had for a while. A banana custard donut by "Mr Donut" that has icing and a bit of cinnamon on the top and filled with custard . Today we shall venture to the actual place that makes them because we can't seem to find them in stores and we've been sidetracked with fancy gourmet donuts from speciality boutique donut shops.

_STO0486-1.jpg
North Channel - Bombo Quarry

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
32mm
F10
30sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T23:43:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1196.78/1600.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those colors are unreal! Resteemed.

Thanks, guys!

And your epic quest for this doughnut of your childhood memories led you to this place XD Love the light touching the rocks at the top. Hope you find your doughnut :)

goatsig

The donut was an afterthought as well. I wanted to post the picture but had donuts on my mind :P

You're in my town! Sick shot man

Masterful! :)

Ha. Classic post. So many donuts; so little time. The average quality of coffee may be terrible North America but the doughnuts are amazing.

TBH...I'm a little sick of donuts now! They taste great but too many over a short period of time is getting to me. Coffee addiction is still going strong though

very beautiful photo, interesting effect of fog came from water splashes

Hi Kieran, nice shot. I follow you on some other platform (can't remember which one, probably facebook I think). Good to see you here. It's fantastic that some real talented photographers are turning up here lately. Although, it means you take more of the coin that could have been coming my way... :p