Sort:  

Yep it's a touch on the red side @lighteye ;) Glad there were no bulls around lol

What's your take on that Fujifilm X-T2, @colmedwardsphoto?

I love the idea of the X-T2 @lighteye. For street photography, they're a beautiful camera, and the fuji lenses are works of art, but I'm afraid it has a tendency to let me down when I really need it (e.g. first dance at a wedding in dim light). I also find the autofocus can be very hit and miss - manual focus with fuji lenses is almost pointless. Personally I'm toying with the idea of trading in for a 2nd hand Sony a9. Do you use fuji yourself?

Yes, @colmedwardsphoto, X-T20. Autofocus isn't worse than my old Canon 60D, but almost everything else (except the battery life) is much better. This was shot at very low light levels:

https://steemit.com/photography/@lighteye/veljko-nenadic-in-novi-sad-february-2018

I guess it depends with what do you compare Fuji. I've found that “old style” direct controls are indispensable for me.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention battery life in my first reply! That's a huge problem at weddings. Not so much the 10 seconds it takes to change one, but the fact that the battery indicator isn't precise. I fully agree with you about the control dials too, they're a dream...dslr's almost seem clunky and awkward now the rare time I use them.

…but the fact that the battery indicator isn't precise.

Just be sure that you use new and original NP-W126S. It is solved.