You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Banality

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great point, Dan! I also think that some words about the photo, or some thoughts and photo background is better than nothing. Of course, the photos of talanted photographers talk themselves and tell stories from the autor’s name. But still it’s really enjoying to read posts like yours - accompanied by a story.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks, Miro! Whilst I prefer seeing photos without any explanation whatsoever when visiting photography exhibitions, I like seeing a blend of writing and photography on Steemit. I guess such is the nature of the platform - if you want to connect with other people here, you have to write something . That said, I am happy that you enjoy my posts! Thank you so much for the feedback and support. Cheers!