Birthdays on the Oregon Coast (album)

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

My kind of birthday celebration.

But it wasn't my birthday. My good friend Adam and I took a trip down to Oregon for his special day this year. It was his first time at Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Area and he was pretty blown away. For good reason.. it's beautiful.

395.jpg

His friend Emily, from San Diego, met us here as well. It was also her first time in the area.. and, yep, she loved it. Also, she has a pretty cool backpack.

10.jpg

We did some exploring around the beach for a while and enjoyed the golden evening light as it painted the rocks around us. I love all of the sea stacks around here. I'd like to come back with a kayak sometime..

9.jpg

After walking around for a bit my friends and I found a nice spot to plop down, crack a few beers/snacks and watch the sun sink below the pacific. Here's Adam, the birthday boy. Obviously very excited to be turning 28 in such an amazing place.

11.jpg

We wound up spending a few days in the area, exploring the different beaches and bluffs. I'll include those other locations on a later blog, I think. Here's one more shot of this beach and a lovely creek flowing out towards the ocean.

404.jpg

Where do you like to spend your birthdays? To me, it doesn't get much better than this..

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

Looks like a fun birthday. You must get down there a lot!

That was only my second time at Boardman actually. I just took lots of photos both times :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 02:16:40
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 240.18/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cracking spot!

happy bithday