Same landscape, different conditions. Diablo Lake, Washington

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hey Steemit, short post tonight. Today's location is Diablo Lake, WA. It's located in North Cascades National Park (which is my favorite national park.. so far). I've been before and was fortunate enough to get a pretty sunset. Earlier this week I wasn't so lucky... but I did get still winds and a nice reflection.

So, which do you prefer? Windy and colorful or still and moody?

235.jpg

384.jpg

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

I think it is a very good place for visit.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 07:45:27
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 208.43/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful location and shot. Resteemed!

I will choose the first one.. love those colors.

I’m partial to that one too. Thanks!

Never been here, but have seen many photos of this lake. It doesn't get old!

It’s great in person! You should visit one day

@nathanielwise, I was trying to contact you on Discord - but is there a better way of direct messaging you?

Instagram is the easiest way, I don’t often have discord open