Stone guardians on the Oregon Coast..

in #photofeed6 years ago

The wind was insane this day.. felt around 50 mph or so. It was a gorgeous evening, however. The sounds of the birds as they fought to move forward despite the strong gusts. Watching the tops of waves get blown off. Sand in my eyes and getting tossed around.. a raw experience. I've never shot in conditions quite so difficult but thankfully everything worked out. After an interesting time up on the headland, I dropped down to the beach to seek a little shelter from the unobstructed winds. It helped... a little. Still really intense. But it was a new perspective. I knew these rocks were big, seeing them from a higher vantage point. But being at sea level really enforced that. These rocks were 100 feet tall, and the largest of them is around 240 (I looked that one up). Just really impressive to see and definitely the largest sea stacks I've seen so far..

442.jpg

This was my first time on this beach and I'll certainly be back. Hopefully with calmer conditions.. though not required.

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

What beach is this? Up by Ecola State Park?

Congratulations @nathanielwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!