Summer in the mountains. Same shot, different conditions (album)

in #photofeed6 years ago

Alpine Lakes Wilderness, Washington State.

I've spent a lot of time in this area in the past year. This one is one of my favorite spots. I actually went there two weekends in a row. The conditions I got were a bit different on my return. It was pretty smoky from the wildfires. Mostly a bad thing, it was a little hard to breath.. but it made for a beautiful hazy sunrise. Here are two images taken a week apart.

251.jpg

First visit, a couple of hours before sunset

94.jpg

Second visit, taken right around sunrise. The peaks in the background were pretty shrouded. The smoke settles overnight, blanketing the landscape. Definitely makes for an interesting scene!

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

Thanks for looking!