Morning view on Acatenango

in #photofeed6 years ago

Getting to love Guatemala more and more every day. Morning view at the base camp at 3600m. Remembering those moments from last night being only several hundred meters away from the active volcano. It usually erupts several times per hour and sometimes more, so only while drinking my hot chocolate in the morning I saw three eruptions. My best hike for sure. Would you love to experience this?


volcano morning 80 (1 of 1).jpg


Click on the image to view full screen

Sony a6000, SEL 18-200, Volcan Acatenango, Guatemala

Sort:  

There is nothing beautiful than nature

Thank you for sharing your experience, what a great capture! I would love to visit such a place, but unfortunately my budget wouldn't stretch that far! I love the feet in the middle, as you have added a human element to your shot, showing you were in a moment of peace and I imagine amazement! Great shot, I need to hike to some amazing places soon!!!!!

Thanks @theexplorer ! Appreciate the feedback! It was indeed an amazing morning, the night even better! Will share more epic moments later

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:19:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 122.23/200.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That would be an amazing experience. Perfect shot. Enjoy your hot chocolate!😉

That's a beautiful shot. It makes me sad. We were going to go to renew our visa's there then back to Mexico. Didn't make it though.
Enjoy!

Thanks @carolynstahl ! And I am really sorry for you. But yeah do it if you have another chance, one of my most memorable experiences. They say it will be too dangerous in a few years to see it that close

Really. I'll have to get there sooner.

Nature is everything.

Wow, how cool is that!!

It was incredible! We also came closer to about 500m from it

Safety comes first :)

This view is powerful, I would also like take a picture of this :)) cool ... I hope you make more this photos :)

I like this

Wow that looks amazing :) Would love to have a view like that. Guatemala just made my bucketlist :D

Guatemala is a gem! Will release a video later to give you a better feeling!

Wow would love to see that =)

Your photos are safe with us: https://www.steempix.com

Your photos are safe with us: https://www.steempix.com

Amazing view, thanks for share.

Whew, that is an awesome shot @olegnator. You look like you are sitting on top of the world there. Beautiful. Ever think about submitting a few of these to National Geographic? I think you are in the perfect area and have the eye for shots like this; you might be able to get someone to notice these from NatGeo or some other nature periodical. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the kind words!One day man, one day I will be a featured NatGeo photographer 😴

I don't want things off of Steemit but check out http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/ I think you have some really good shots and a real soul for adventure. Keep sharing on Steemit but take some of the gold ones and see if they appear on the website.

Go Go Go no stop

yeah that'd be really cool to go see... also 3600m is crazy high. How much altitude gain is the hike from the trailhead?

The summit is 4000m. Base camp at 3600. The starting altitude is close to 2000m I think. It is quite easy to reach the base camp, but the additional hike to Volcan de Fuego was one of my hardest hikes ever. Going down from Acatenango and then up Fuego, and the same on the way back, while being in a hurry not to miss the sunset.

You are making me want to head to Guatemala!