Everything in Threes

in #photofeed6 years ago

416B384C-6F8F-4305-A887-F973ADD3E683.jpeg

Numbers and their associations fascinate me. The meanings and superstitions we seek and assign. I’ve gone through phases where I obsessively photograph specific numbers or even types of number manifestations (some of you may remember my numbered fence series).

Lately I’ve been stumbling across things in threes quite a bit...or at least I’ve been particularly conscious of it. And that old saying about good - or bad - things always happening in threes is banging on my brain.

I’m not going to say I’m starting a new series because I generally lose interest or motivation to do something as soon as I publicly declare it. But I feel obligated to do at least two more pieces.

I found these beauties in a brand new gallery space in DT L.A. while wandering about with A friend. It’s not yet opened or named. I inserted myself into the mix and will likely be showing there. One of the owner/artists was dressing and moving these mannequins as I shot so they’ll never look quite this way ever again. I’m compelled to include this photo in my exhibit there.

I want to say this is one of three things going on in my life right now. It feels as if it is. But I’m probably projecting.

Sort:  

would be nice to see new post from u, pretty nice pics in all your blog

Awww thank you. 😊

u very welcome :) i'll be waiting! hahahah :P

Three is a magical number. This is great photos. Welcome back. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I may still be circling...but at least I popped in. 😉

You did. And thanks for that. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @outrayjust! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Congratulations @outrayjust! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!