Travel Norway - Sohlbergplassen View Point

in #photofeed2 years ago

Hi There!


Planning my way back from Norway to Poland I was trying to find a few points of interest I wish to see and visit. Points with photographic potential, places I have never been to.

One of such place which I found on my way was a great lookout point called Sohlbergplassen.

The architecture of the path and viewing platform is great - many curves which lead the eye to the open view towards the Rondane Mountains.


IMG_5851.jpg


Quite a big parking place just next to the entrance, one thing is missing in my opinion - restrooms. The place is visited by many who passing by and I am sure many of the visitors are "in need" so they have to use the bushes around... but overall - very nice place with very nice view :).

I was hoping for colorful sky but the sky was almost clear and in this time of the year - the sun was setting just in front of me - behind the mountains so all the details of them were unfortunately in shadow.

Wasn't the best time of the day for this session, so I came back there next day morning, maybe I will share the shots from that visit but I must say, I am not happy with the result.

The place has photographic potential but we have to find the right conditions...


IMG_5862.jpg


IMG_6071.jpg


IMG_5869.jpg


Such a nice viewpoints are often located by the National Scenic Routes - this one also.

Wish to be there during better conditions - view on the lake Atnsjøen surrounded by forests and some farms, with the Rondane Mountains range is spectacular.

Highly recommended place to visit - as the whole road number 27.

Cheers!


IMG_5857.jpg



My NFT collection: https://opensea.io/collection/lofoten-shoreline-paradise

NEW Workshops Offer: https://www.asphotovisions.com/lofoten-photoworkshops

Places to visit:

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW6Bp19byFzuxhFQwf8WjNQ
My web site: https://www.asphotovisions.com/
My insta: https://www.instagram.com/photo_visions/
My FB fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/AdrianSzatewiczPhotovisions/
My 35Photo: https://35photo.pro/adrianszatewicz
My 500px site: https://500px.com/photovisions_by_adrianszatewicz


Remember! Upvoting, Sharing and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Widoki na prawdę piękne. Pewnie jak jesteś w Norwegii to czujesz się jak ryba w wodzie. Tyle kadrów 😁 jak znajdziesz w Polsce chwile to zrób jakiegoś vloga z jesiennej eksploracji po jakimś przyjemnym lesie 😎💪

Hej, to prawda, Norwegia ciągnie mnie w plenery, nie potrafiłem wysiedzieć przy wolnym dniu w pokoju, nawet gdy byłem zmęczony po kilku dniach harówki...
Jesienne vlogi będą na pewno - póki co ogarnę materiał z mojego powrotu i myślę, że jak się skończy, wejdą aktualne plenery z polskiej jesieni a w zimę, gdy nie będzie już tylu tematów, pojawią się zaległe wypady po Norwegii - taki przynajmniej mam plan ramowy działania co do YT.
Pozdrawiam!

Breathtaking photos!! I need to get a top notch camera one of these days haha

You don't need a top notch camera to take a good photos, my camera is far from high level products - all You need is passion to photography - any camera these days can do the job - the photographer is the creator, not the camera. :)

Wow, that's a pretty inspiring comment!! I need to take more photos!

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 230000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 240000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!